ColorVibe Worcester!

This past weekend a group of friends and myself decided to take a trip to Worcester, MA to participate in a 5K run. But this was no ordinary 5K. This was ColorVibeThis was easily one of the greatest times I’ve had in a long time. What made it so much fun was the people I was with and also the fact that a rainbow is basically raining down on before, during, and after the run. Here is a side by side picture of me before and after the run.

 BeforeAfter

As you might be able to tell, I am far more colorful in the seconds picture. And no I’m not talking about my personality.

You might also notice in the first picture that I am wearing my Gopro. I thought this would be a good opportunity to use it and get some cool action shots of colors flying, people running, people dancing and etc. I’m certainly glad I brought it because I got some killer shots. I’m going to be editing them together for a sort of montage that I will post here as soon as it’s done. I was skeptical with bringing the Gopro with the color dust but with the waterproof casing it worked like a charm and the dust washed right off. Here’s some aftermath of the camera.

1379761_503920499704690_110062272_n

This also brings to mind now the new Gopro Hero3+. I have the Hero3 Silver and Gopro has now unveiled the Hero3+ for Silver and Black. It got me thinking how these new Heros will actually differ from the previous version. Photofocus does a good job at analyzing the technical specs. I’m looking forward to seeing some side by side comparison of video and the new features it has to offer.

Posted on October 3, 2013, in Adventures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

Chasing Ventures

Venturing Outside the Norm.

Taylor Marie Esler

A journalist blogging her way to a degree

JRVFilms

JR Vulpis - Director | Producer

THE HEAVY PRESS

COVERING THE WEIGHT NOBODY ELSE CAN HANDLE

Zac Bowen Media

A fine WordPress.com site

Advenperture

Creating & capturing the art of living life

Photofocus

Education and inspiration for Visual Storytellers

Galen Leeds Photography

Tips for photography (and kayaks) ©Galen Leeds Photography

Dearest Byron,

if you could listen, I know you would

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

