GoPro GoWild

I recently used a GoPro for some shots for a video I needed to make for a final project. What I did this time around was use the suction mount to hang the camera from inside of my windshield. By doing this I was able to get a shot of basically the entire interior of my car. So the shots I got looked pretty good but they all start with that fisheye kind of distorting  because of the GoPro’s wide angle lens.  I know I can throw the footage into the GoPro editing program to remove this but I have actually never needed or even felt like using it until now. Normally I would just throw the footage I have right into Adobe Premier for it to be edited. That is unless I needed to do something involving effects. But for the basic cutting and putting together it is Premier all the way. So I am a little hesitant to start figuring out this new GoPro program but I know it will help in the long run. Plus its free so what do I have to lose? I’m just hoping I will be able to figure out how to edit the shots so I can then enter them into Premier for a fluid project.

So now I’ll give a brief overview of how I shot this project. I am basically switching between shots of a GoPro and shots I captured with a canon rebel t3i 18-55 lens. I stabilized the go pro to one location so all the shots are exactly the same when it cuts to that shot and I used the canon to get single shots of people and outside locations. The most important thing about this video though was the costumes that I bought. They fit my project so well and all I did was go to a thrift store to find them. I also used a new camera stabilizer I got for the DSLR. I think it worked pretty well, some shots better than others. All in all I cannot wait to edit it together and see what I can make of it.

Posted on December 12, 2013, in Productions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

Chasing Ventures

Venturing Outside the Norm.

Tassem

This is where I have to write something creative to capture your imagination. And I will. One day.

Taylor Marie Esler

A journalist blogging her way to a degree

THE HEAVY PRESS

covering the weight nobody else can handle

Zac Bowen Media

A fine WordPress.com site

Advenperture

Creating & capturing the art of living life

Photofocus

education and inspiration for visual storytellers

Galen Leeds Photography

Tips for photography (and kayaks) ©Galen Leeds Photography

Dearest Byron,

if you could listen, I know you would

